“Did you know there’s a tunnel under Ocean Blvd”

New Album by Lana Del Rey



Did you know there’s a tunnel under ocean Blvd.?

Ava Eckley, Reporter

Lana Del Rey certainly took “…a walk on the wild side.” with her announcement of her newest album, Did you know that there’s a bridge under Ocean Blvd” Fans all over the world are amazed with Lana’s intimacy as she shows herself topless in her pictures and thanks her photographer on her private Instagram (@Honeymoon) stating, “For these pictures that say 1,000 words.” This is certainly a big movement, and feminists world-wide can’t help but to admire her confidence. But her preview to the album was deleted due to a violation of nudity guidelines, but her album cover still stands in place. On March 24th Lana Del Rey will be releasing her 9th album. “The music is for fun and for you and for me and not always free unless you’re streaming ha – but spirited with the best of intentions!” Just a few days ago, she released her track list which features 16 tracks.

  1. The Grants
  2. Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd
  3. Sweet
  4. AW
  5. Judah Smith Interlude
  6. Candy Necklace
  7. Jon Batiste Interlude
  8. Kintsugi
  9. Fingertips
  10. Paris, Texas
  11. Grandfather Please Stand on The Shoulders of My Father While He’s Deep-Sea Fishing
  12. Let the Light In (ft. Father John Misty)
  13. Margaret (ft. Bleachers)
  14. Fishtail
  15. Peppers (ft. Tommy Genesis)
  16. Taco Truck x VB

Lana’s style is known as cinematic, heartbreaking, romantic, and beautiful. Many sites say she is still in her “wordy phase.” and while not many lyrics have been leaked, she left fans with this verse; “love me until I love myself / There’s a tunnel under Ocean Boulevard.” And according to www.rollingstone.com, “Did You Know That There’s A Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd follows Del Rey’s contribution to Taylor Swift’s “Snow on the Beach” on her recent album, Midnights.”

Lana Del Rey’s 9th album will certainly be a showstopper.